Palacio Real de Madrid

On a rainy Saturday morning, I added Palacio Real de Madrid to my collection of Castles and Palaces. (“Collect the whole set!”)

I haven’t done a count recently of how many royal residences I’ve visited over the years, but I think it’s somewhere in the 30 or 40s, including many of the biggies like Versailles, Neuschwanstein, Linderhof, Sanssouci, Schönbrunn, Nymphenburg, Hampton Court, and Kensington. It’s a thing I do.

My politics may lean Left, but at heart, I’m a royalist.


The Palace doesn’t allow photography in the state rooms, but I found these pictures online.

dsc7702-1024x680

tumblr_nvcn6myosn1s14faro1_r2_500

tumblr_nhgeiurf3n1ruw5mdo3_1280-aaa

66b8d1943e7472ffe210a2e0c263d198

Leave a Reply

