2016 Cookery Project — Chicken, Leeks, and Spinach in a Creamy Wine Sauce

Chicken, Leeks, and Spinach in a Creamy Wine Sauce

Chicken, Leeks, and Spinach in a Creamy Wine Sauce

After spending most of August dining out, I’m back to home cooking.  Today’s lunch was Chicken, Leeks, and Spinach in a Creamy Wine Sauce, based on a recipe from the Nerds with Knives website, which features a lot of interesting suggestions.  I sliced some bread and toasted it under the broiler to go with the main.

As part of the 2016 Cookery Project, I always look for recipes that include an ingredient or a technique that I’ve never used before.  This is the first times I’ve used leeks in a dish.

Verdict:  Good, but not great.  I’m saving the recipe, but it won’t wind up in my Classics file.  Still, it was another thing learned.

Leave a Reply

