Musée des Arts Décoratifs

I was down to my last few days in Paris, and went back to the Musée des Arts Décoratifs for a final look.  I’d been a little surprised by the long waiting line at the entrance during my first time at the museum.  Even though it was a school day, the line was full of little girls, pre-school through middle school, and their parents.   When I saw the listing of special exhibitions, the reason became clear:  One whole wing of the museum was dedicated to a show devoted to—Mattel’s Barbie Doll!

My interests lay in the other wing, where the upper two floors hold period rooms and an excellent collection of, well, Arts Décoratifs.

Like these:


Leave a Reply

