“I Was a Free Man in Paris, I Was Unfettered and Alive…”

…so for the first time in 11 years, I went back, and spent the start of Spring in one of my favourite cities.

Paris.


In addition to revisiting some fondly remembered places like Cluny and Sainte-Chapelle, my plan of action had two underlying themes.  I wanted to sample a range of classic French bistro cooking, and to explore period rooms in museums, châteaux, and estates.

And, besides that, what could be sweeter than Paris in the Spring?

Leave a Reply

