Grapeseed — Lunch on 24 August 2015

I love this casual little restaurant in Bethesda.  It’s called Grapeseed, and it’s never let me down. Grapeseed offers consistently excellent food, at consistently reasonable prices.  (There’s a $10 daily lunch special that can’t be beat!)

Grapeseed

Grapeseed

Artichoke Bruschetta

Artichoke Bruschetta

Oh, was this good!  It’s an Artichoke Bruschetta, with roasted peppers, green olives, Bermuda onions, and capers, served w/a herb vinaigrette.  I make a mean Pomodori al Forno–it was one of my first successful experiments when I started to get serious about cooking–and I’m going to add this dish to my stuff-on-toasted-baguette-slices repertoire.

Steak Frites

Steak Frites

You can rarely go wrong with Steak Frites.  Even when the steak is only fair, the fries can save the day, and vice versa.  In this case both the steak and the frites were excellent.

Chocolate Crémeux

Chocolate Crémeux

I’ve tried Grapeseed’s Chocolate Crémeux on previous visits, and I can’t get enough of it.  These days, whenever I see “salted caramel” on a dessert menu, I don’t have to read any further.

Leave a Reply

