Audubon Zoo

So…my last full day in New Orleans.  I hadn’t made it to the Art Museum, but I decided instead to go to the Audubon Zoo, and spend the afternoon in the warm February sun.  That had, after all, been my main reason for coming to Louisiana in mid-Winter.

This is what I saw on my walk from the restaurant to the Zoo:

Magnolias

Magnolia Blossoms

February!  February!

Washington certainly has its attractions, but things like this made me envy the friends and relatives who were sharp enough to move to warm weather cities.

Spanish Moss

Spanish Moss


And at the Zoo Itself

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

