Warm Green

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Temperatures in Washington today were in the low 30s, and the wind made it feel much colder, but I had a really good day.  I had an excellent lunch at Richard Sandoval’s Toro Toro w/some fondly remembered former cow orkers.  Wish I could see them more often….

Then it was off to the U.S. Botanic Garden.  I go there at least once a month during winter.  it’s warm and green at a time when DC definitely isn’t.   I often take a book and spend a couple of hours.

Today, though, I took my tablet.  What better place than the Botanic Garden to play a few rounds of “Plants vs. Zombies”?   With all that greenery, the zombies didn’t have a chance.

BGG1
BGG4

Look at all this green!  The Botanic Garden is divided into different environments—there’s a desert zone, a jungle area, and orchid room, etc.

BGG3

BGG2

Leave a Reply

