El Tamarindo — Lunch on 11 July 2014

El Tamarindo

El Tamarindo

Pollo al Cilantro

Pollo al Cilantro

Breast of chicken sautéed in garlic butter and simmered in a creamy cilantro sauce, with the traditional black beans and rice.  To some people, cilantro tastes like soap.  Fortunately, I’m not one of them.  The first time I tasted it, though, I got a real surprise–from its appearance, I’d thought it was mint.

This was a good meal.  The only thing disappointing about it was that El Tamarindo has changed its menu since the last time I ate there, and no longer offers the bacon-wrapped shrimp that was so amazing that I once literally trudged through a blizzard to get a bacon-wrapped shrimp fix.

Come back, little shrimpie!

Leave a Reply

